This house sign is located at the former location of the town pharmacy in the building Hauptplatz No. 10. Since 1674, a gingerbread baker has been proved here.A pharmacy was run in this house since 1841.The house sign dates from the 19th century. [German]
The sign with two lions was made by Italian migrant workers and renewed in 1957 by Alfred Kala.In 1973, the town pharmacy moved to the neighboring Meller house with the address Hauptplatz No. 9.
In the winter of 179/180 Marcus Valerius Maximianus and soldiers of the Roman Legio II Adiutrix camped in the Vah valley. They were on a campaign against the Quadi at this time. They left this inscription on a rock of the later Trenčín. [German]
This house sign is placed at a Renaissance building in Erfurt, generally known as the Haus zum Stockfisch (House to the Stockfish). Present-day this edifice houses the municipal museum of Erfurt. [German]
A sator square seen on a facade in Golling an der Salzach. The sator square, also known as rotas square, is a palindrome which one can read horizontally and vertically, forward and backward. The oldest datable representation of a sator square was found in Pompeii. [German]
This sign stands near a wood with high squirrel population in Bük. It happens to be that the depiction of a squirrel turns into the mascot for children at the nearby Bükfürdő spa. The name of this very special squirrel is Otto.
This relief displaying a laurel tree and two men is fixed at a 16th-century building with the address Herrenstraße 2 in Naumburg (Saale). The building houses a pharmacy named Lorbeerbaum Apotheke (Laurel Tree Pharmacy).
This shop sign at the Bürstenmacherei Steinbrück in Naumburg (Saale) shows in a fine way the main products of a German Bürstenbinder (brush-maker). Inside the shop you can not only buy brushes manufactured in a traditional way but also learn details about this tradition.
Inn sign at the wine tavern ‘Alte Post‘ in Dornbirn. The sign is labeled with the name of the tavern and the date 1869. The sign shows a postilion which probably refers to the earlier use of the building as coaching inn.