This fresco with a sundial is located on a wall of the old university at the Max-Reinhard-Platz. It was created by Georg Jung (1899-1957). The depictions refer to the four faculties of that university which was founded by Prince Archbishop Paris von Lodron in 1622. [German]
This sundial is located in the courtyard of the High Castle (Hohes Schloss) in Füssen. Around the windows, one can see a small piece of the Trompe-l’œil for which the castle is known. It is assumed that these paintings were made around 1499 by the painter Fidelis Eichele.
At the sundial located at the Pfarrheim (parish community centre) of Knittelfeld one can not only see Saint Catherine but also the no longer existing town hall. The late Gothic town hall was destroyed in the Second World War.
This sundial is placed on the facade of a 16th-century building located at the main square of Neunkirchen. The city is the capital of the district of Neunkirchen in the Austrian state of Lower Austria.
This sundial is located at a building generally known as Hofrichterstöckl. The 17th century edifice is covered with a hip roof and offers an early Baroque entrance portal labeled with the year of construction in 1640.
This sundial is located at the former Neuberg Abbey in Neuberg an der Mürz. Even though Neuberg Abbey (Stift Neuberg) isn’t a Cistercian monastery any more it has retained its medieval character to a high degree.