The Eiserne Brücke (Iron Bridge) in Neunkirchen was built in the end of 19th century by the Ignaz Gridl Brückenbau-Anstalt. Especially in autumn one have a great view of the Schwarza river from the bridge.
The coat of arms of Neunkirchen display nine churches which refers to the meaning of the current city name (“Nine Churches”). Even though these city arms are a great example for canting arms the place was never known for nine churches. Actually the name origins from “new church”, a description which was used in the first mention of the place in 1094.
This sundial is placed on the facade of a 16th-century building located at the main square of Neunkirchen. The city is the capital of the district of Neunkirchen in the Austrian state of Lower Austria.
This 16th-century building located at the main square of Neunkirchen is generally known as Sgraffito House (Sgraffitohaus). An inscription at the portal dates back to 1591.