Castles Directories

Castles in Burgenland

Schloss Esterházy in Eisenstadt, AustriaBurgenland is the youngest state of Austria. Though ‘Burgen’ is the German term for castles the name of this state originates to several cities whose names end with ‘-burg’. Burgenland ist divided into nine political districts (Bezirk) and two statutory cities (Statutarstadt)

World > Austria > Burgenland

Statutarstadt Eisenstadt

Bezirk Güssing

Bezirk Jennersdorf

Bezirk Mattersburg

Bezirk Neusiedl am See

Bezirk Oberpullendorf

Bezirk Oberwart

World > Austria > Burgenland