Castles in Salzburg

Tagged ,

Schloss Mirabell in Salzburg, Austria

The Austrian state Salzburg is divided into five political districts (Bezirk) which are also known as Gaue. The capital city of the state is named Salzburg. Besides some castles (Burg) and palaces (Schloss) there are also a few fortresses like Hohensalzburg and Hohenwerfen.

World > Austria > Salzburg

Statutarstadt Salzburg

Bezirk Hallein (Tennengau)

Bezirk Salzburg Umgebung (Flachgau)

Bezirk Sankt Johann im Pongau (Pongau)

Bezirk Tamsweg (Lungau)

Bezirk Zell am See (Pinzgau)

World > Austria > Salzburg