On 17 October 1797, France and Austria signed the Treaty of Campo Formio in this villa. This event ended the War of the First Coalition. Today, the edifice houses a collection of antique carriages and an armoury. In addition, the villa is a popular venue. [German]
A diesel rail car of the FS Class ALn 663 seen at the railway station of Udine. These cars were built by Fiat Ferroviaria in the years 1983 – 1993. The depicted rail car is in use for the line Udine – Cividale del Friuli.
The Diocesan Museum of Udine (Museo Diocesano e Gallerie del Tiepolo) is housed in the Patriarchal palace, the former residence of the Patriarch of Aquileia and current seat of the Bishop of Udine. Many rooms are decorated by works done by Giambattista Tiepolo.
The Aquileia Gate (Porta Aquileia) was errected in 1436 as part of the fifth ring of city walls surrounding the city of Udine. Entering the city through this gate lead to Via Aquileia where you can walk along six old palaces dating back to the 17th-19th centuries.
This diesel-electric articulated railcar GTW 2/6, built by Stadler Rail, is used by the Ferrovie Udine Cividale (FUC) for the line Udine – Cividale del Friuli. The pic was taken at the railway station of Udine.