This house sign is located at the former location of the town pharmacy in the building Hauptplatz No. 10. Since 1674, a gingerbread baker has been proved here. A pharmacy was run in this house since 1841. The house sign dates from the 19th century.
The pharmacy museum (Apothekenmuseum) is located in the rooms of the Lion Pharmacy (Löwenapotheke). Some of the exhibits are dating back to 1820. The collection also shows a lot of equipment which was used in pharmacies up to the time in the GDR (DDR).
This relief displaying a laurel tree and two men is fixed on a 16th-century building with the address Herrenstraße 2 in Naumburg (Saale). The edifice accommodates a pharmacy named Lorbeerbaum Apotheke (Laurel Tree Pharmacy).
The former court pharmacy of Passau, generally known as Hofapotheke zum Schwarzen Adler was first mentioned in 1384 and is considered as the oldest pharmacy of Bavaria. The impressive emblem in the ceiling reminds of its former funtion as court pharmacy.