This house sign is located at the former location of the town pharmacy in the building Hauptplatz No. 10. Since 1674, a gingerbread baker has been proved here. A pharmacy was run in this house since 1841. The house sign dates from the 19th century.
The sign with two lions was made by Italian migrant workers and renewed in 1957 by Alfred Kala. In 1973, the town pharmacy moved to the neighboring Meller house with the address Hauptplatz No. 9.
Sources / More info
- travel-by-photos.com (Photo 1)